About Us

We love it when you come to the theatre!

Established in 1982, the Kincardine Theatre Guild (K.T.G.) began when a small group of interested residents responded to the community’s need for live theatre. Since then, we’ve performed in a variety of different venues until we finally found our home at the Kincardine Centre for the Arts (located at 707 Queen Street, Kincardine).


Our Community Theatre

K.T.G. is a wholly volunteer, nonprofit, community theatre company run by an elected Board of Directors. Our commitment to FUN and community engagement drives every aspect of our productions.

Over the years, K.T.G. has flourished, reaching a level of accomplishment that is admired by both professional and semi-professional theatres.

As a member of the Western Ontario Drama League, covering community theatre from Owen Sound to Windsor and Sarnia to Burlington, K.T.G. benefits from a vast network of over 30+ community theatre groups, offering knowledge sharing and workshops.


Get Involved

Whether you’re interested in being onstage, behind the scenes, or simply want to meet like-minded people, K.T.G. offers 25+ years of fun experiences, and our members are eager to share their knowledge with you. No experience is necessary!

You don’t have to be a resident of Kincardine to join! We welcome members from Hanover, Port Elgin, Tiverton, and beyond.

Explore our Membership Options here.


Season and Activities

Our season runs from September to June, featuring the production of three plays.


Explore Further

K.T.G. Code of Conduct – Familiarize yourself with our principles and guidelines.

Lifetime Members – Learn more about individuals who have made a lasting impact on K.T.G.


We love it when you come to the theatre!



  • Shane Middelkamp - President
  • Donna Baxter - Treasurer
  • Wyonne Baribeau - Artistic Director

Board Of Directors

  • Shane Middelkamp - Theatre/Technical Manager
  • Erica Everingham - Workshops
  • Larissa Schausbreitner - Costumes/Props
  • Donna Baxter - Box Office
  • Jason Geberdt - Digital Strategy
  • Dan McGibney - Board Member at Large